Seminar Event

Results for Group, Lie and Number Theory events from 01/01/2020 to 06/30/2020
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

The seminar meets in 4088 East Hall from 4:10 - 5:30pm unless otherwise noted. Speakers are requested to prepare a talk of approximately 50 minutes in length leaving the balance of the scheduled time for questions and discussion.

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Monday, January 06, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4088 East Hall *
Patrick Daniels
University of Maryland
Group, Lie and Number Theory A Tannakian framework for displays and Rapoport-Zink spaces

Thursday, January 09, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall *
Alexander Bertoloni Meli
UC Berkeley
Group, Lie and Number Theory The Local Langlands Correspondence and the Cohomology of Rapoport-Zink Spaces

Monday, January 13, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Vishal Arul
MIT
Group, Lie and Number Theory Torsion points on curves of the form $y^n = x^d + 1$

Thursday, January 16, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall *
Atticus Christensen
MIT
Group, Lie and Number Theory Specialization of Neron-Severi groups in characteristic p>0

Friday, January 17, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Brian Lawrence
University of Chicago
Group, Lie and Number Theory NT RTG Lectures I: Diophantine problems and a p-adic period map

Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 1060 East Hall *
Brian Lawrence
University of Chicago
Group, Lie and Number Theory NT RTG Lectures II: A transcendence result for period maps

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Brian Lawrence
University of Chicago
Group, Lie and Number Theory NT RTG Lectures III: Sheaf convolution and uniform big monodromy

Thursday, January 23, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall *
Mathilde Gerbelli-Gauthier
University of Chicago
Group, Lie and Number Theory Cohomology of Arithmetic Groups and Endoscopy

Monday, January 27, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *

Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, February 03, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Alexandra Florea
Columbia University
Group, Lie and Number Theory Non-vanishing for cubic L-functions

Monday, February 10, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Ari Shnidman
Hebrew University
Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, February 17, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Lea Beneish
Emory University
Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, February 24, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Spencer Leslie
Duke University
Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, March 09, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Wayne Raskind
Wayne State University
Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, March 16, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *

Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall *
Sophie Morel
Group, Lie and Number Theory NT RTG Lectures II

Monday, March 30, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *

Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, April 06, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
John Voight
Dartmouth College
Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, April 13, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Cristian Popescu
UC San Diego
Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Monday, April 20, 2020
Start: 4:10 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall *
Hang Xue
University of Arizona
Group, Lie and Number Theory TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster