Seminar Event

Results for Student Arithmetic events from 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

If you would like to be added to the email list, give a talk, or hear a talk on a particular topic, email Angus Chung, angusck@umich.edu

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *

Student Arithmetic Planning meeting

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Alex Horawa
UM
Student Arithmetic The BSD Conjecture

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Ilia Nekrasov
UM
Student Arithmetic Coleman Integration

Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Andy Gordon
UM
Student Arithmetic Integer Binary Quadratic Forms

Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Yiwang Chen
UM
Student Arithmetic A very very brief introduction to trace formula

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Lara Du
UM
Student Arithmetic Newton Polygon

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Jason Liang
UM
Student Arithmetic Q-Rational Equivalences Between Curves

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Angus Chung
UM
Student Arithmetic A brief introduction to modular forms

Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
David Schwein
UM
Student Arithmetic Automorphic Representations

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Patrick Kelley
UM
Student Arithmetic Mock Modular Forms

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Bogdan Zavyalog
Stanford University
Student Arithmetic Etale Cohomology and Weil Conjectures

Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Various speakers
UM
Student Arithmetic Speed talks!

Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *

Student Arithmetic Planning meeting

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Jacob Haley
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic Reductive Quotients of $p$-adic Algebraic Groups

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Angus Chung
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic Another introduction to Shtuka

Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Alex Horawa
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic Shimura varieties and the Langlands correspondence

Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Andy Gordon
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic Introduction to Witt Vectors

Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Sridhar Venkatesh
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic Hasse-Minkowski Theorem

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Lukas Scheiwiller
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic TBA

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Kyu Jun
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic TBA

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Yiwang Chen
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic TBA

Wednesday, April 08, 2020
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3088 East Hall *
Yifeng Huang
University of Michigan
Student Arithmetic TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster