Seminar Event

Results for Algebraic Geometry events from 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

The seminar normally meets from 4:00 to about 5:20 pm. We encourage speakers to make the first half of the talk expository and introductory in nature, so that this part of the seminar will be accessible to graduate students and postdocs in other fields. Details and technicalities are welcome (but not required!) in the second half.

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Friday, September 06, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 2866 East Hall *
Johannes Nicaise
Imperial/Leuven
Algebraic Geometry Motivic specialization and rationality problems

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Emanuel Reinecke
UM
Algebraic Geometry The cohomology of moduli spaces of curves at infinite level

Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 1360 East Hall *
Alexander Smith
Harvard
Algebraic Geometry See colloquium talk

Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Shizhang Li
UM
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Alex Perry
IAS
Algebraic Geometry The integral Hodge conjecture for CY2 categories

Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Karl Schwede
Utah
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Margaret Bilu
New York University
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Yunqing Tang
IAS
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Harold Blum
University of Utah
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Richard Rimanyi
University of North Carolina
Algebraic Geometry Schubert calculus in equivariant elliptic cohomology

Thursday, November 07, 2019
Start: 7:00 PM
Location: TBA East Hall *
Shigeyuki Kondo
Nagoya University
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Junliang Shen
MIT
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Benjamin Bakker
University of Georgia
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Yusuke Nakamura
University of Tokyo
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Brian Lawrence
Chicago
Algebraic Geometry TBA

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Bruno Klingler
Humboldt University
Algebraic Geometry Spring lectures in algebraic geometry

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster