Seminar Event

Results for Student Algebraic Geometry events from 2018-01-01 to 2018-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

Welcome! This is the homepage of the Student Algebraic Geometry Seminar in the Department of Mathematics at the University of Michigan. Please feel free to email Takumi Murayama (takumim@umich.edu), Emanuel Reinecke (reinec@umich.edu), or Matt Stevenson (stevmatt@umich.edu) with questions/comments/suggestions. This seminar will meet (unless otherwise noted) on Friday afternoon, 3:10-4PM in 3096 East Hall.

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Friday, January 05, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall

Student Algebraic Geometry Organizational Meeting

Friday, January 12, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Matt Stevenson
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Curves defined over the algebraic numbers, Belyi's theorem, and les dessins d'enfants.

Friday, January 19, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Kannappan Sampath
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry Resolution of Singularities.

Friday, January 26, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
David Schwein
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry The Cancellation Problem

Friday, February 02, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Will Dana
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, February 09, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Haoyang Guo
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, February 16, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Devlin Mallory
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, February 23, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Sanal Shivaprasad
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, March 09, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Jason Liang
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, March 16, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Ben Krakoff
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, March 23, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Nancy Wang
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, March 30, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Attilio Castano
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, April 06, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Emanuel Reinecke
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Friday, April 13, 2018
Start: 3:10 PM
Location: 3096 East Hall
Shubhodip Mondal
UM
Student Algebraic Geometry TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster