Seminar Event

Results for Combinatorics events from 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

General information about the Combinatorics Seminar can be found here.

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Friday, September 06, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Gilyoung Cheong
University of Michigan
Combinatorics Cycle index and Cohen-Lenstra distributions given by p-adic matrices

Friday, September 13, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Brendon Rhoades
UC San Diego
Combinatorics Spanning subspace configurations

Friday, September 20, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Christopher Eur
UC Berkeley
Combinatorics Simplicial generation of Chow rings of matroids

Friday, September 27, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Hanbaek Lyu
UCLA
Combinatorics Phase transition in random contingency tables with non-uniform margins

Friday, October 04, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
David Galvin
University of Notre Dame
Combinatorics Total non-negativity of some combinatorial matrices

Friday, October 11, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Emily Barnard
De Paul University
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, October 18, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Jake Levinson
University of Washington
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, October 25, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Alexander Garver
University of Michigan
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, November 01, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Christopher Ryba
MIT
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, November 08, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Bruce Sagan
Michigan State University
Combinatorics Combinatorial and algebraic interpretations of Lucas analogues

Friday, November 22, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 4096 East Hall
Helen Jenne
University of Oregon
Combinatorics TBA

Friday, January 31, 2020
Nir Gadish
MIT
Combinatorics TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster