Seminar Event

Results for Geometry events from 07/01/2019 to 12/31/2019
Future or past events may be found by using the Search tab above.

Friday, 3-5PM in EH3866

Seminar List

pdf version

Date Speaker Seminar Title
Friday, September 13, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Jeffrey Meyer
CSUSB
Geometry Systole Growth Up Congruence Covers

Friday, September 20, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Krishnan Shankar
U Oklahoma/NSF
Geometry Recent developments in non-negative sectional curvature

Friday, September 27, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Alastair Fletcher
Northern Illinois University
Geometry Generalized Derivatives

Friday, October 04, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Rita Gitik
UM
Geometry On Geodesic Triangles in the Hyperbolic Plane

Friday, October 18, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
John Hubbard
Cornell/Marseille
Geometry A new construction of pseudo-Anosov mappings

Friday, October 25, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Ben Schmidt
MSU
Geometry TBA

Friday, November 01, 2019
Start: 3:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall
Kyler Siegel
Columbia University
Geometry TBA

Friday, November 08, 2019
Martin Bobb
U Texas
Geometry TBA

Friday, November 15, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Spencer Dowdall
Vanderbilt University
Geometry TBA

Friday, November 22, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Dídac Martínez-Granado
Indiana University
Geometry TBA

Friday, December 06, 2019
Start: 4:00 PM
Location: 3866 East Hall *
Nicolas Tholozan
ENS
Geometry TBA

Seminar List

 

* non-standard time or location

To receive seminar email notifications of join the math-seminars email group.

Seminar coordinators may add/edit events (login required).
For access requests and instructions, contact math-webmaster@umich.edu

Back to previous page
Back to UM Math seminars/events page

For website problems, contact Math Webmaster