Math 156 - Applied Honors Calculus II - Fall 2018
Math 156 is a 2nd semester calculus class for science and engineering majors who received a score of 4 or 5 on the Advanced Placement Calculus exam (AB or BC). For more details see the course description.
section 1, MTuWF 10-11am, Robert Krasny, 1372 East Hall
section 2, MTuWF 11-12pm, Robert Krasny, 1372 East Hall
section 3, MTuWF 8-9am, Ling Xu, 2062 Palmer Commons
section 4, MTuWF 9-10am, Zecheng Gan, 2062 Palmer Commons
Information
schedule, syllabus, first day handout, lecture notes
Homework
hw1 due: Tues Sept 11
hw2 due: Tues Sept 18
hw3 due: Tues Sept 25
hw4 due: Tues Oct 2
hw5 due: Fri Oct 12
hw6 due: Tues Oct 23
hw7 due: Tues Oct 30
hw8 due: Tues Nov 6
hw9 due: Tues Nov 13
hw10 due: Wed Nov 28
hw11 due: Wed Dec 5

Computer Lab worksheet Fri Sept 21, meet in B727 East Hall
Exams
1st midterm exam, Wed Oct 3, 6:15-7:45pm, CHEM 1400, review sheet, solutions
2nd midterm exam, Wed Nov 14, 6:15-7:45pm, CHEM 1400, review sheet, solutions
final exam, Fri Dec 14, 10:30am-12:30pm, Angell Hall Auditorium D, review sheet, solutions (some still to be completed)
review classes for final exam
Tues 12/11, 5-6pm, 3096 East Hall (RK)
Wed 12/12, 5-6pm, 3096 East Hall (LX)
Thurs 12/13, 5-6pm, 4096 East Hall (ZG)

Study Groups
The Science Learning Center offers study groups for Math 156 students. The groups meet weekly to review course material. See SLC Math 156 for more information.
Student Data Form Form FAQ
"You need the willingness to fail all the time. You have to generate many ideas and then you have to work very hard only to discover that they don't work. And you keep doing that over and over until you find one that does work." - John Backus, lead developer of Fortran
Links