Math 156 - Applied Honors Calculus II - Fall 2013
Math 156 (Applied Honors Calculus II) is designed for engineering and science students who received a score of 4 or 5 on the Advanced Placement Calculus exam (AB or BC). Math 156 is an alternative to Math 116 (Calculus II). For more details see the course description.
Final Exam Review Sessions
Sunday, December 15, 3-4pm, 4096 East Hall
Monday, December 16, 11am-12pm, 4096 East Hall
Monday, December 16, 6-7:30pm, 1068 East Hall
section 1, MTuWF 10-11am, Robert Krasny, 553 Dennison
section 2, cancelled
section 3, MTuWF 11-12pm, Robert Krasny, 553 Dennison
section 4, cancelled
section 5, MTuWF 1-2pm, Michael Dabkowski, 553 Dennison
section 6, MTuWF 2-3pm, Michael Dabkowski, 553 Dennison
section 7, cancelled

Information
first day handout, syllabus, schedule, lecture notes (complete)
Homework
hw1 due: Tues Sept 11
hw2 due: Tues Sept 17
hw3 due: Tues Sept 24
hw4 due: Tues Oct 1
hw5 due: Tues Oct 8
hw6 due: Tues Oct 22
hw7 due: Tues Oct 29
hw8 due: Tues Nov 5
hw9 due: Tues Nov 12
hw10 due: Tues Nov 26
hw11 due: Tues Dec 3

Computer Lab worksheet, Fri Sept 20, meet in B743 East Hall
Exams
1st midterm exam, Wed Oct 9, 6:15-7:45pm, Auditorium 4, Modern Language Building (MLB) review sheet, solutions
2nd midterm exam, Wed Nov 13, 6:15-7:45pm, 1640 Chemistry Building (Dabkowski), 2260 Undergraduate Science Building (Krasny) review sheet, solutions
final exam, Tues Dec 17, 8-10am, 1400 Chemistry Building (Dabkowski), 1202 School of Education (Krasny) review sheet, solutions (some still to be completed)

Study Groups
The Science Learning Center offers study groups for Math 156 students. The groups meet weekly to review course material. Each group has 8-12 members and is facilitated by a Group Leader trained by the SLC. Group membership is voluntary, but requires active participation and regular attendance. See SLC website for more details.
Student Data Form Form FAQ
Sequel
Math 255 - Applied Honors Calculus III (multivariable calculus) [info]
Math 256 - Applied Honors calculus IV (differential equations) [info]
"You need the willingness to fail all the time. You have to generate many ideas and then you have to work very hard only to discover that they don't work. And you keep doing that over and over until you find one that does work." - John Backus, lead developer of Fortran
Links